Spanish Omelet

I have been trying to spice up my use of egg whites. They tend to get boring when you have them for breakfast almost every day. I have fallen in love with this spanish omelet. To the point where I have days I have it for breakfast AND lunch!

image4

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole egg
  • 2 egg whites
  • 2 tbs white onion (chopped)
  • 2 tbs tomato (chopped)
  • 2 tbs fat-free cheddar cheese

image6

Whisk the egg and egg whites with a little bit of salt and pepper.

image9

Pour the egg mix onto a skillet heated over medium heat (I used a little olive oil spray) After the eggs cook a minute or two sprinkle the onions, tomatoes and cheese.

image3

Fold over half way through cooking and let it finish. (You may want to try flipping it too to make sure it gets cooked all the way).

That’s it! It’s super simple. High in protein, low in fat and low in calories. Also, not to mention you can spice it up with any kind of veggies you enjoy!

image5

It’s delicious! Enjoy!

  • Calories: 102
  • Protein: 21 g
  • Fat: 5g

&teri

Leave a comment