Summer love

Summer officially starts on 6/21. Although, here in Georgia, it’s been summer for weeks now. It’s hot, all  the time.

Even still, I love summer.

1. Flip flops, shorts and tank tops. There is nothing better than wearing my comfy favorite tank top with shorts and flip-flops.

1836eb752afb6b75aa841e428e6440a8

2. Poolside and tan lines. Who doesn’t love laying by the pool with a good book? Or the beach for that matter.

pool

3. Grilling out. Yup. It’s that time. Burgers, hot dogs and grilled veggies. Yum!

y

4. Running outdoors. Okay, I’m not talking about running at 2pm when it’s 89 degrees and 67% humidity. I’m talking about those early morning runs when the sun is coming up and the roads are empty. Perfection.

run

5. Longer days. Even though I like to go to bed early, (I’m a morning person rather than a night owl), I LOVE the fact the it is sill daylight at 830pm.

74479095

What do you love about summer?

&teri

Leave a Reply

