Hoppiest 5K

Saturday night was my 3rd hoppiest 5k! It’s a bi-annual evening race in Alpharetta, GA. The race started at 8:00pm.

photo 1

Above: My husband CJ and I pre-race. We didn’t run together because I would be eating his dust.

photo 3

My friend Lexie came from out-of-town to run with me. We are making it a ritual. This is us pre-race.

photo

Above is the crew (plus a few additional) from Alpharetta Outfitters. Running with friends is better than not running with friends.

I wasn’t initially trying to set a PR. I don’t think I did either. My time was 29 m 43 seconds. Not terrible but man, I wish I could break a 9min mile. Maybe one day…

Love my city! #alpharetta

&teri

Leave a Reply

