Homemade Salsa-licious

My husband and I went to our friends house about a month ago for a game night and there I discovered the most incredible homemade salsa! It wasn’t but a week later I was texting  for the recipe. So thanks to a dear friend of mine…here you go! (Shout out to ya Tara) I did tweak it a little depending on what I had in the apartment.

Oh and, you’re welcome. 😉

photo

The picture doesn’t even come close to doing justice to the flavor. Hey, I don’t know to take a “stunning”  “appetizing” picture of a bowl of salsa okay?

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 tomatoes
  • 1/2 Jalapeno (with seeds if you want)
  • 2 tbs lime juice
  • 1/4 to 1/2 red onion
  • Cilantro (use the amount you like)
  • Red pepper flakes
  • Cayenne
  • Salt & Pepper
  • Garlic powder

Directions: Put everything into a food processor and pulse until combined. (I used my blender since I don’t have a food processor which is why it came out soupier) Still delicious!

Confession: CJ (my hubby) and I ate the entire bowl in one sitting. Then made another batch the next night. :-0

Enjoy!

&teri

Leave a Reply

