Turkey Franks in a Blanket

Just a healthy  somewhat healthier spin on pigs-in-a-blanket.

photo

Ingredients

  • Crescent rolls
  • Turkey franks
  • Cheese (optional)

photo (2)

1. Lay out each triangle, add some cheese if you want! I love cheese so I pretty include it in every meal I can

2. Cut the turkey franks in half and roll each one up in the crescent triangle

3. Put them on a cookie sheet

4. Bake until golden brown (I went by the cooking instructions on the crescent roll package)

photo 3 (3)

I know this is kinda of a “no-brainer” recipe but I thought I would share!

Turkey franks are a much healthier choice than regular hot dogs. They are less in fat and calories and I personally think they taste better too! Such a simple step to make a healthier choice!

And of course, with football season in full swing, we could all use a few finger foods now and then!

Enjoy!

&teri

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

