Chicken Parmesan

Disclaimer: this is not going to be a super fun, i-phone picture filled post.

BUT- the recipe is delicious and worth trying!

I made chicken parmesan for CJ’s birthday a few weeks ago (it’s his fav) and I didn’t actually take any pictures. Well I took one, but it’s not awesome. A few days later my sister-in-law asked me for the recipe so I thought I would just put it up here. (Side note…sorry Kayla that I’m just now getting around to this. I get the terrible sister in law reward on this one)

I may or may not put pictures in here from pinterest. 😉 Just in case you don’t know what chicken parmesan is. Or at least to add some visual stimulation.

This is basically what it looks like in the end:

Yummm

Ingredients:

  • 1-2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • Whole wheat pasta (I like to use linguine)
  • Spaghetti sauce (I just get the cheap stuff, I add my own seasonings)
  • Mozzarella cheese
  • Bread crumbs
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbs olive oil
  • minced garlic
  • Spices: italian, basil, garlic poweder, salt, pepper, ect
  • Parmesan cheese

Step 1: Cut each chicken breast in halves (butterfly cut them into two seperate pieces) Like this

Step 2: Whisk eggs in a bowl and set aside. Dump bread crumbs into another bowl (add some seasoning and parmesan cheese to the bread crumbs) and set aside.

Step 3: Heat olive oil in skillet over medium heat. Once heated, add garlic and let it brown just a bit.

Step 4: Take one of the halves of the chicken breast and dip into the eggs and then into the bread crumb mixture. Cover generously and place into the skillet. Repeat with remaining chicken halves.

Step 5: While the chicken is cooking, put your pasta sauce into a separate pot and begin warming on low heat, add whatever spices you like to the sauce.

Step 6: Flip your chicken over in the skillet

Step 7: Pre-Heat oven to 350 deg

Step 8: Put your pot of water on the stove. Start to bring this to a boil

Step 9: Once chicken is done: put the pasta into the water to cook

Step 10: Grab a casserole dish and place chicken breasts into the dish. Top with 1/2-3/4 of the pasta sauce and sprinkle with mozzarella cheese. Place into the oven to bake for 10-12 mins, or until the cheese is melted and sauce is nice and warm.

That’s it. Once your pasta is ready, serve and enjoy!

photo (2)This is the one picture I took.

Enjoy!

&teri

1. What’s your favorite meal?

2. What spices are you go-to?

Leave a Reply

