It’s been raining nonstop

Seriously though, it’s been raining for like 3 days straight. Ew. I don’t like rain. I know a lot of people are getting hit with snow and ice, but here in Georgia- it’s just rain. It’s always just rain. 😦

On another note I ran 8 miles on Saturday (the .7 is my warm up and cool down walking included)

IMG_20131207_144405I love my cold weather running pants

IMG_20131207_144217They are my jam. Thank you Salomon.

I also put up the tree at work. (It’s my designated job every year.)

IMG_20131203_135627I love Christmas decor. It just makes me smile. And I need to smile, especially at work!

Other things I enjoyed this week: Evolution brand granola bar. This was so yummy. They sell this brand at Starbucks so I’ve been trying them out as  I get my latte each most mornings.

IMG_20131203_145428

IMG_20131203_145446Freezing spinach cubes to throw into a shake. Love this idea. It’s a great post. Now I just need an ice tray.

Well that’s it for this Monday. Sorry for the short post. Honestly, I don’t have much fun happening at the moment and my week was pretty busy so I forgot to take pictures. No pictures. No content. Right? (Really though, I was talking with my friend Tara yesterday and telling her that my pictures truly are the base of my blogging content.)

&teri

TALK TO ME

1. Do you make protein shakes? Ever put frozen spinach in them?

me: Yes and not yet

2. Are you getting rain or snow this week?

me: rain. just stinkin’ rain.

Leave a Reply

