I’ll take one more please

Happy Friday! (And Valentines Day of course)

Well, it happened again. Snow. Okay really we got 2 inches of sleet/ice and then 2 inches of snow on top of that. Still counts.

Best of all. TWO snow days. I think I will never grow out of it. The idea of hoping for a snow day or two. I must say it was a nice break from work.

IMG_20140213_095220

Yeah, nobody is driving in this here in Georgia. We can barely drive in the rain. Snow…not happening.

CJ and I walked to the park (we were antsy to get out and move).

IMG_20140212_132800Of course we brought our disc golf discs. Knowing we’d have the entire course to ourselves…

IMG_20140212_133108Always make time for a round of disc golf. Always.

IMG_20140212_134920

IMG_20140119_140938Okay the above picture is actually from a few weeks ago..I just totally forgot I had this on my camera roll. This is how I spent my Saturday a few weeks ago. Post work out coffee and reading at B&N. I read all runners magazines in one sitting since I don’t subscribe to any of them.

Back to the snow day.

Day number 2: our faithful gym was open. Praiseee the Lord.

IMG_20140213_133105I had to get upper body and a few miles in. It was great.

And back to normal this morning. I am always grateful for a snow day. I would even take one more to me honest.

I will leave you with some positive thoughts.

IMG_20140213_091733As a Christ Follower this is a constant reminder for me. In this world, especially as a woman, the struggle with our image is more than real. The mindset for me has to be on being healthy and to honor and take care of the body God has given me. Health is an obtainable goal. Weight/size/inch measurement ect isn’t.

“Do you not know that your bodies are temples of the holy spirit, who is in you, whom you have received from God? You are not your own; you were bought at a price. Therefore, honor God with your bodies” 1 Corinthians 6: 19-20

&teri

5 responses to “I’ll take one more please

  1. Pingback: I feel 12 and windows down.. | Otherwise Simple·

  2. Such an important point! I’ve felt very out of control of my weight since turning 30 – and I know it isn’t what matters, but it still just bothers me! Great reminder – tine to give up on the myth of body perfection!

Leave a Reply

