My Monday Favorites..and 11 weeks later

I’m just going to pretend it hasn’t been 2 months since I’ve blogged. 

Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest.

I pulled my running shoes back out yesterday after 11 weeks of no running, rehab and cross training. 30 minutes of run/walking complete. No pain.

Small victory. And I’ll take it.

On to things I love currently:

1. My favorite new recipe: Mozz Stuffed Turkey Meatballs these were amazing and really easy to make.

2. My favorite saying: This is the best viewpoint of getting up early right? Let’s be honest though- if only I could get up an hour earlier. 😉

tumblr_n15wdjg6G21s5vo5lo1_400

3. Best Baked: Lemon Blueberry Bread. Excuse me while I drool…

4. Best butt kicker: I’ve fallen in a love hate relationship with HIIT training. This one is a killer 15 mins.

5. Best bathroom hack: I’m not the biggest fan of having a lot  of stuff on the bathroom counters so this is perfection. Especially when kids come into the picture.

6. Best accessory: I’m obsessed with the show Friends so this is a no-brainer phone case.

    

7. Have-to-try-it recipe: “Pesto Grilled Shrimp” Okay, CJ isn’t the biggest fan of seafood, but I am going to have to find a time to try this recipe out. I do love some good grilled shrimp.

 

Did you know that today is the National Leave the Office Early Day? Hmm…I wonder if my employer will enforce this one.

Happy Monday!

&teri

2 responses to “My Monday Favorites..and 11 weeks later

  1. I’ll pretend that I haven’t forgotten all about your blog. Now that I’ve gotten that off my chest…….
    Love your posts. Wish I had thought of the toothbrush thing. Love the idea.
    Wish I could get up an hour early too. At 57, let’s face it….not going to happen.

Leave a Reply

