A lot of cross training + the best workout for runners- I promise!

Here is an update on my workouts for May and June.

I did a lot of cross training. Mainly weight lifting and HIIT interval workouts. I think my favorite HIIT workout I started doing was (500 meters of rowing followed by 10 burpees)x 10 times. Talk about a KILLER workout. We are talking about 100 burpees people. It’s unreal.

May

may

may2

I also knew I needed to get stronger to prepare my return to running. I discovered the best full body workout designed for runners- the Iron Strength Workout from Runners World. I dare you to do this once. You won’t be able to walk for at least 24 hours. 🙂 It takes about 50 minutes to complete.

Iron Strength Workout

June

june

june2As you can tell I did start run/walking in June. It’s been going well. A few rough/sore days here and then but I’m taking think slow and enjoying the process.

a

2 responses to “A lot of cross training + the best workout for runners- I promise!

  1. Pingback: Planks and puzzles | Otherwise Simple·

Leave a Reply

