Too sick to run- chart

I’m supposed to workout/run today but I have been fighting a killer cold. Honestly, I think this is one of the worst cold’s I’ve ever had (not counting the flu etc). I mean the muscles in my neck feel like they are on fire.

So how do you know if you’re good to go for a run or not when you’re under the weather? The rule of thumb I have already read is that generally if the symptoms are above the neck you’re good to go, if they are below the neck it’s time to rest.

I love this chart from womensrunning 

runAnywho, I’m not going to run. I’m going to do some very light cardio instead. Probably the elliptical or rowing machine and then I’ll head home to sip some hot tea and take a warm bath.

Happy Wednesday!

 

3 responses to “Too sick to run- chart

  1. I happen to see a shop where sells ball gown wedding dresses and.
    Most of the wedding dresses 2011 are made with patchwork in it.
    The large waistband is completed with a bow at the back, as the slit detail provides comfort as well as elegance.

  2. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled
    blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to
    seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your website in my social networks!

  3. Pingback: Monday Favorites…fall is in the air | Otherwise Simple·

Leave a Reply

