Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies and a total fail

Well this month has come and almost gone with a blink of an eye. I can’t believe Thanksgiving is seriously in a week. So what have I been doing recently?…

Moving.

We bought a house!! It’s been eating most of my free time, but no complaints here. It’s been a blast unpacking and “playing” house ;-).

Other things from this month include:

My mom planned a surprise birthday party for my dad. His birthday is actually in December but we had to do it November for everyone to be able to make it. So that was a lot of fun!

He was definitely surprised! Happy 60th pops!

IMG_20141108_182540I also made this butternut squash soup which called for curry powder. #Totalfail

IMG_20141114_195204

Really though..I will NOT add curry powder next time I make this. It was just awful.

Got these in the mail yesterday.

IMG_20141118_192830I’ve been dying to try Questbars for a while now and when I was in NC my sister (who just finished her first half marathon) had some so I tried them…and I immediately bought my own.

Ever played Dominion? Well you should. CJ and I are hooked after playing with my family all weekend long.

IMG_20141111_201532

And now for the peanut butter cookies. 3 ingredients, healthy and no added sugar.

IMG_20141118_164834

Ingredients (makes 11-12 cookies)

  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 cup penutbutter
  • 1 egg

IMG_20141118_163145

Step one: Grind oats in blender/food processor to make flour

Step two: Mix all 3 ingredients together

Step three: Bake at 350 deg for 8 minutes

Enjoy. Each cookie is 151 calories of good ingredients. No added sugar. They remind me of those no bake cookies. I’m sold.

 

Talk to me

1. What is your absolute favorite Thanksgiving dish?

Me: I’m a stuffing kind of gal. 

 

2 responses to “Healthy Peanut Butter Cookies and a total fail

Leave a comment